Distinguished Award-Winning Faculty and Students | Newsroom

Weill Cornell Medicine faculty members were presented with awards for exemplary achievement in medical research, education and care during the Weill Cornell Medicine Commencement Activities on May 17 and 18.

Dr. Lily Belfi, Associate Professor of Clinical Radiology and Director of Medical Student Education in the Department of Radiology, has been awarded the Jeanne and Herbert Siegel Award for Excellence in Medical Education. This award recognizes faculty members who have made exemplary contributions to medical education.

Dr. Connor Liston, MD ’08, Ph.D., associate professor of psychiatry and neuroscience at the Feil Family Brain and Psychiatry Institute, receives the Jeanne and Herbert Siegel Prize for outstanding medical research. Awarded. The award recognizes outstanding professional achievement and scientific innovation, as well as efforts to positively impact future generations of researchers.

Dr. Kane Pryor, Associate Professor of Anesthesiology in Clinical Anesthesiology and Clinical Psychiatry and Associate Professor of Academic Affairs in the Department of Anesthesiology, received the Jeanne Siegel and Herbert Siegel Faculty Development Award. This award recognizes young faculty members for their exemplary clinical and research contributions, mentoring and mentoring of medical students.

Dr. Grace Sun, M.D. ’05, Associate Professor of Ophthalmology, was awarded the Donald J. D’Amico, M.D., Award for Excellence in Ophthalmology. This award recognizes outstanding faculty members in ophthalmology.

Medals to Winners Awarded at Convocation

On May 17, at the convocation ceremony of Weill Cornell Medical School, three Weill Cornell Medical faculty members were awarded medals for their outstanding achievements.

Dr. Kevin Chin, associate professor of emergency medicine and pediatrics and medical director of the Weill Cornell Medicine New York Presbyterian Simulation Center, has been awarded the Jeanne and Herbert Siegel Award for Excellence in Emergency Medicine. This award recognizes outstanding emergency medicine faculty who demonstrate clinical skills and dedication to the field of emergency medicine.

Dr. Andrew Alexis, Professor of Dermatology and Associate Director of Diversity and Inclusion in Dermatology, received the Richard D. Grunstein, M.D., Dermatology Excellence Award. This award recognizes professional achievements, clinical skills and research contributions in the field of dermatology.

Dr. Erica Abramson, Associate Dean for Education Research, Outcomes and Innovation and Professor of Pediatrics and Population and Health Sciences, was awarded the Dean’s Award for Outstanding Leadership. This honor recognizes a faculty member who has demonstrated outstanding commitment to helping her colleagues become academic leaders in clinical care, research, and education.

In addition, the students received the Jeanne and Herbert Siegel Student Award. The award provides a $25,000 scholarship to help support and enhance medical education at Weill Cornell Medical School. Students eligible for scholarships were selected based on demonstrated financial need, high academic achievement, and leadership potential in their respective fields.

  • Shabnam Egbari
  • Pamela Capella
  • Erica Graubitz
  • Emily Bay
  • J. Lind
  • Michael Liu
  • Calista Claremont
  • Brendan Tarantino

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *